panathailand.blogg.se

Format floppy disk ntfs
Format floppy disk ntfs








I ended up rebuilding my machine at home to WIN XP Pro machine and reformatted the drive to NTFS.

format floppy disk ntfs

I was able to fix a single 120GB partition and format it as FAT32 but I had continual problems reading and writing from the drive. I had a 120GB external firewire drive that I decided I needed to be FAT 32 so that my Win 98 machine at home could also use it as well as my WIN XP Pro (NTFS). However, you might not want to use FAT 32 on such a large drive. Look at the bottom the page to find the english version. Here is the link to the Microsoft Knowledge base article about the patch. To use this method you will have to remove your hard drive from the USB enclosure and connect it directly to one of the IDE controllers on your PC. There is a patch to fdisk that you can run from a boot floppy that will partition the entire drive and then format it as FAT 32. The problem is the version of fdisk that comes with WIN 98 and WIN 98 SE. You can still partition the drive for FAT 32. WIN XP wants you to format any hard drive larger than 32GB as NTFS. The 32GB limit you reference is a built in limitation in the WIN XP program.

format floppy disk ntfs

To doįAT 32 will support very large drives 2 to 8 terabytes depending upon the Microsoft Knowledge Base article you read. I would like to format it as a single 80GB partition. ItĬomes formated with FAT32, which can only have partitions up toģ2GB. I recently purchased a WD 80GB USB 2.0 External HD for my PC.










Format floppy disk ntfs